Within Ear Shot-Aftershokz Trekz Titaniums Review


Disclaimer: I received Aftershokz Trekz Titaniums to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”

As a runner, one of the most important things you have is your music so you can understand just how important the right headphones can be. This is the reason I was super excited to be able to test the Aftershokz Trekz Titanium.  I have tested Aftershokz in the past, but they were the wired kind. Although I loved the technology idea, the wired ones just didn’t do it for me so it was a welcomed change to try out the wireless pair.
TECHNOLGY
Unless you been living under a rock, you should know about the technology around the company Aftershokz. For all my rock people, Aftershokz uses “bone conduction” technology that delivers music through your checkbone instead of your ears. This allows your ears to be completely open to hear things around you, especially safety concerns like cars. If you think just because these gems don’t go in your ears, you will be lacking bass..YOU’RE wrong. These headphones provide a wide dynamic range and rich bass that will keep you grooving. A few more attributes:  they are sweatproof, Bluetooth, light, and come with a 2-year warranty.
WEAR
You best believe I was going to test the h-e-double hockey sticks out of these headphones. The headphones actually came with a good charge out of package but I charged it up to 100% before I took them out of the first time. In addition to the headphones, I also received a free travel soft case(I will tell you how you can get your own later in this post). My first run with the headphones was a 7 mile morning run. I live in the south and our mornings are incredibly humid(95% and higher), so I definitely was going to test the whole sweatproof feature. The headphones fit fairly snug, and there was little to no movement while I ran along to a sub 9 per minute mile. Even more importantly was that the music sound was incredible. I could hear and feel the bass. The sweatproof attribute held up as I felt like I had been swimming after I was done with my run but the Trekz Titanium showed no ill effects. I chalked that up in the win column for Aftershokz. In addition to my regular runs, I also do speed work at a track twice a week so I was wondering how the headphones would hold up at higher speed. I hit the track for some 100m and 200m sprints and just like the 7 mile run, no movement from the headphones at all. I never got the feeling like they were going to fall off.  This is different from other wireless headphones on the market, as most of them come equipped with a clip that you can hook on the back of your shirt in case the headphones fall out. No such thing on the Trekz, which speaks volumes for the confidence they have in the product.
SETUP
The setup was super easy and took all of about 2 minutes before it was synced with my phone and ready to roll.
BATTERY LIFE
The Trekz Titantium are advertised to last 6 hours on a single charge(continuous music and phone calls). I can confirm it indeed does, I went about 4 days before I had to charge it back up for the first time. One of the things I worried about initially was knowing when it was time to charge. I got the answer to that loud and clear one day as I as running, in the form of a voice(Audrey) coming through the speakers saying “Charge Me”. Lol
VERDICT
I can’t say enough good things about this headphones. I would recommend me to anyone looking for headphones with great sound, battery life and added feature of open ear technology. Don’t believe, google and look at the reviews.. You can also see what some of my fellow Bibrave Pros had to say about them below.

About that free case…..Well you can get your own when you order your Trekz Titamium and use code: FREECASE. Enjoy and happy listening..

Get yours here:

Aftershokz link

Fellow Pros Reviews:

Lindsey

3 thoughts on “Within Ear Shot-Aftershokz Trekz Titaniums Review

Leave a comment