Race Week-Allstate Hot Chocolate 15k Charlotte

It’s race week for the Allstate Hot Chocolate 15K Charlotte. Looking forward to getting back out there and doing my first solo IRL race of the 2022 season(i did a marathon relay last weekend). I am already a Legacy for this race, I have run it every year since it began there and I think this will be year 5. I am already thinking about all the chocolate goodies that will be waiting for us at the finish line on Saturday.

This will also mark the first race my family will actually travel with me to attend since Rona showed its ugly face over a year ago. They are excited to get to get out the house and travel, even if it is only a 2 hour ride.

My packet was mailed but still has not arrived, so I am sweating about that. The good ol us postal service is seeing delays everywhere. 

Have you ever run an Allstate Hot Chocolate race? If so, which city was your favorite? Let me know in the comments.

2 thoughts on “Race Week-Allstate Hot Chocolate 15k Charlotte

Leave a comment