Felt the OO and it felt so GOOD. OOFOS OOmg Review


“Disclaimer: I received the OOFOS OOmg to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”

One of the most important words when it comes to runners is comfort, so when the opportunity to test out OOFOS latest product, OOmg, I jumped at the chance. I had heard many good things about the brand, but never tried them. Honestly, I don’t really do thong flip flops so that is the main reason I never tried them out. The OOmgs; however, are made more like a traditional sneaker. 

The OOmg arrived in a nice see through box, ready for you to open the comfort. thankfully I received the black pair, I’m not a neon yellow kind of guy. I took them out and slipped them on. My feet instantly began to sing their praises. Needless to say, I walked around the house in them the rest of the night. 


Next step was to give them a try after one of my post long runs. After my weekend 10 miles, I pulled out the OOmg and threw them on. The amount of comfort that I felt was amazing. They eased the tension I had post-run, and any soreness I was experiencing went away. I didn’t take them off the rest of the day. 

My third test came when decided to wear them for my volunteer security job. It involves a lot of standing so I figured the OOmg may work well. My theory worked out, the amount of comfort I experienced walking around my post was the best in years. I have wore my running shoes on post before but the comfort of the OOmgs was unmatched. 


My final test was to see if I could handle wearing them out casually. I put them on with a pair of jeans for the day. At this point I already knew they would be comfortable, but they look just enough like sneakers that they worked well with my casual look. 

GREAT GREAT Product. I would highly recommend the new OOFOS OOmg to not only runners, but anyone that enjoys making their feet happy. I will admit they aren’t that easy on the eyes BUT their benefits far outweigh what they lack in still. 

See what some of my fellow Pros had to say about the OOmg:

Jeannine   Lindsey


Get your own pair from https://www.oofos.com/. 

6 thoughts on “Felt the OO and it felt so GOOD. OOFOS OOmg Review

Leave a comment